The fortieth Golden Joystick Awards can be hosted by actors Laura Bailey and Troy Baker (Abby and Joel in The Final of Us, respectively, together with appearances in numerous different titles). You’ll be able to watch the pair hand out the gongs, nearly talking, when the awards ceremony is broadcast on Tuesday, November 22 on Twitch, YouTube and GamesRadar+ at 12 pm PST / 3 pm EST / 8 pm GMT. The awards are run by PC Gamer’s mother or father firm, Future.

The Golden Joysticks is the longest working awards present within the trade, and the vast majority of the awards are determined by public vote. Voting is now closed with over 3 million solid over 18 classes and, in addition to the awards, the present will characteristic visitor look and former winners from throughout the gaming world, in addition to new trailers and bulletins. Lastly, to cap the entire thing off, there will be a particular video celebrating the fortieth anniversary of the Golden Joystick Awards.

Source link